Tester Korea Haul #1

Tester Korea Haul!
Tester Korea Haul!

Tester Korea is a really awesome site that sells a variety of Korea cosmetics. Along with Korea Depart, this is one of the two places I absolutely love to shop at for my K-Beauty fix. Since I shopped buying Memeboxes, I have more money I can spend on things I actually want, which is pretty awesome, eh?

I decided to place a small order on December 27th. My order shipped on December 29th. I got my order on January 16th. I just paid for registered mail, so that’s not a bad turn around time! Here is a list of the stuff I bought:

  • Banila Co the Black 17 Sleeping Pack
  • Etude House Pink Wish Tree 3 Lip Balm Set (Peach, Cherry, Strawberry)
  • Nature Republic Rose Mask Sheet x2
  • It’s SKIN Cookies & Cream Hand Cream – mint
  • It’s SKIN nail paraffin pack
  • Alicia Jelly Molding Pack

See? Very small haul, but pretty neato stuff!

Etude House Pink Wish Tree Lip Balm trio
Etude House Pink Wish Tree Lip Balm trio

I opened up and tried the Etude House Pink Wish Tree Lip Balms right away. My lips are a mess in the winter and these things are awesome. :3 Not only do I adore the packaging, but they’re also super hydrating! ^____^ And they’re a limited edition EH item! I couldn’t resist!

Banila Co. Black 17 sleeping pack
Banila Co. Black 17 sleeping pack

The Banila Co The Black 17 Sleeping pack is made with a “black food complex.” The side of the box shows the 17 different kind of black foods it contains, like seeds and beans. It’s pretty silly! But what is more silly is the texture! It is a thick gel, kinda like Jello, but not exactly. It’s too hard to explain, but it’s really fun! I used it last night and my skin looks pretty good this morning, so I like this product already!

It's SKIN Cookies & Cream Hand Cream
It’s SKIN Cookies & Cream Hand Cream

This stuff smells wonderful and looks really cool, but it’s kinda greasy. It does moisturize, but it is kinda too greasy for my liking. I will use the jar, but I won’t buy it again.

Those are all the pictures I took of my haul. Other thoughts I have: I tried the Alicia mask and it was really weird. It wasn’t smooth like other modeling masks I used. It had lots of weird chunks in it and didn’t smear on my face smoothly. I felt it wasn’t going to work, but it did. It firmed up and I was able to peel it off after about 10 minutes. My skin felt great, refreshed, but the chunks really looked nasty. It looked like someone had a nice, giant, chunky emesis on my face. Lovely~

So, there you go! Join me on my next Korea beauty haul~ 😀

Leave a Reply

