Le Parcel March 2015 Review

leparcelLe Parcel is a monthly TOM (time of the month) box for women, meaning, it’s a box for your period, containing period supplies. I tried Le Parcel about a year ago and it wasn’t too successful. They sent my box out late (like three weeks after I told them I’d get my next period), so I wasn’t too happy and immediately canceled.

The cost is $20 a month and you get 30 period items of your choice, including pads, and some gifts. I always hate when TOM boxes don’t offer pads. This one does.

They recently went through a revamp, so I thought I’d try it again.

le parcel not subtleI don’t think the box it comes in is very discreet. I think “every month without fail” and “#celebratewomanhood” pretty much screams “MY VAGINA IS BLEEDING!”  I personally don’t care, but I know a lot of people who do, so, uh, yeah. There are a lot of TOM boxes that are actually discreet, but this one not so much so.

le parcel cardThe box came with this postcard with a poem. It’s pretty darn corny.

The first thing I pulled out of the box were the supplies. Period supplies. 25 pads I ordered plus 5 panty liners. They were loose in the package, so that’s kinda weird. I’d prefer just a 16 count box or something, but whatevs. That’s not the fun part! The fun part are the gifts!

knot chocolates le parcelInside one of the pouches were 3 truffles from Knot. I think they send random flavors because I saw someone get an espresso flavor. Anyway, even though they are .67 ounce each, I would have liked to see just a little more than 3 chocolates! I’m a fatbutt, so I appreciate more chocolate.

le parcel gifts pure vidaThe gifts were: Kitsch Black Hair ties, Puur Fresh Peppermint foot lotion (2oz) and a Pura Vida bracelet. I don’t like the bracelet. I like the colors, but the fit is awful. The Kitsch ties are pretty generic, but the foot lotion is AMAZING. It really is. It’s awesome. Thankfully, I remember you can buy Puur products on Etsy, so I’ll probably buy a full size of this! It smells so good and feels great.

Overall~ I’m not sure if I’d recommend Le Parcel. If you like Knot Chocolates and the gifts, maybe, but I think Bonjour Jolie offers more in the way of TOM boxes and is the same price. I do think the packaging is kinda pretty, but packaging isn’t really everything!

Leave a Reply

